Your Circle plan has expired. Please renew your subscription to access your community.

Robert O'Sullivan

Writer
Hello! I'm a roaming writer who enjoys hiking, yoga, and traveling.

Testing is essential, but is it reliable?

It's good that testing can be quicker, easier, and more affordable and it's also great that airlines are finding ways to digitize and streamline the process to make travel more manageable. But isn't there still some questions over the efficacy of the tests? I suppose we need to be careful to carefully check the t&c of travel insurance for the eventuality of testing positive without having the virus. Or taking multiple tests until you get the right result...?
Like Comment

Best suitcase/backpack combo?

I've been alternating between suitcases and backpacks for years now and I'm hoping to find the perfect hybrid. I find that you need wheels for those long days of walking through airports, city centers, etc., with 25kg on your back, but you also need to be able to carry it comfortably when there's no flat surface. Can anyone recommend a good backpack with wheels?
Β 
Like Comment

Anyone been to Albania?

I quite frequently develop these mini-obsessions about places that I have very little knowledge of or associations with. I might be trying to work when my mind drifts off and I'm wondering about some far-off place halfway round the world. I get particularly curious about those countries and cultures that I know absolutely nothing about. What would _____ be like? Hmmm...

Has anyone been to Albania? Can you share any advice? What's it like for coworking? It has a Mediterranean coast and lots of mountains, so I imagine it could be a really underrated place...
Like Comment

Keep finding new places!